What Makes me Happy?

Little things are the real deal.  The things that make me the happiest are:

  1. Opening the jar of peanut butter and taking the first bite with a spoon.  It’s the best tasting bite in the whole jar.
  2. Sleeping naked after a shower in freshly washed sheets.  Add that those sheets were dried outside on a clothesline and I may squeal.
  3. Watching Dirty Dancing all for that wonderful moment when “No body puts baby in a corner.”
  4. Sleeping through the night.  With two kids and one who grinds her teeth so that I can hear said grinding all the way down the hall, it’s a big deal.  She’s going to cost me a fortune and make a dentist a wealthy woman.
  5. Cheap wine that doesn’t taste cheap or cause me heartburn.  I have a few faves.
  6. Fancy beer that makes me look like I am hipster.  I have a few of those too.
  7. The kids falling asleep on a car ride home after a day with extended family.  They get to sleep feeling safe and completely loved.  I get control of the music.
  8. Pancake breakfast Sunday morning with my tribe.
  9. Pancake breakfast for dinner with my tribe.
  10. My tribe.

Be happy with moderation.  It makes everyday things feel extra special and frankly they are.

Go have a gooey cookie friends.

2 thoughts on “What Makes me Happy?

  1. 1. No double dipping.
    2. Yes for all I’m sure.
    4. Always.
    7. Never happens.
    8. Yes. We use Uncle Ray’s recipe. Clare likes to add sausage and emmental cheese. I roll them and dip them in a bowl of syrup, the kids sometimes also.
    9. Double yes and Grandma Grexton’s (secret from a good friend). Throw in some chocolate chips or blueberries so pancakes don’t get old and with a whole lot of Maple Syrup.
    10. Happiest;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

